To Alexe Cinz:

I hope this message finds you well.

I hope it finds you.

You were one of the most interesting people I never met. An internet persona, private and reclusive. Elusive. A poet and a scholar. A quasi-popular culture aficionado.

Art, music, psychologies, social function, morality, history, humor – and a deep, weighted sincerity – your expressions expanded my world view during several of my formative years. You had a way of sketching impressions without saying anything outright, an artist of understatement and implication. I wish I still had the opportunity to glimpse some of the workings and the wealth of your mind.

I’m sure I’m not the only one curious about you – where you’ve been, where you are, where you’re going. What you’ve been thinking.

I never knew you, but I miss your presence.

Best wishes.

I hope all is well.

